A few days ago I learned about the existence of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month), a blogging event which encourages bloggers to post every single day in November.

This seems like a daunting (and, if my previous posting record is anything to go by, possibly insurmountable) task, but reckless optimism is telling me to just go for it. I love a challenge, and if you’re going to take on a challenge, why not one that will potentially be really bloody difficult?

Since I’ve stumbled across this at the last minute, I’ve got no advanced planning in place, nor any sense of the direction the blog might take in the next month. I’ve no idea whether this endeavour will result in an abundance of witty, insightful content or a desperate smattering of incoherent ramblings, but at the very least I will force myself into a regular blogging habit and that can only be a good thing.

So here’s to a busy month fuelled by cups of tea and good intentions (and the odd dash of despair)!

